India Travel News and Guidelines for International arrivals.

India Latest new travel Requirements & guidelines for All International arrivals, will come effective Immediately starting from today and will remain till government further update.

All the travellers arriving from Foreign Countries to India will Mandatory undergo isolation in home for a week ’07 Days’ Starts from today 12 January 2022, Updated by Indian Union Health Ministry . Seven-day home quarantine will be followed by an RT-PCR test on Day Eight.

The guidelines & Requirements will come into force from today, January 11 2022 and will remain effective till further government Travel Updates.

As per the previous Travel news , which have been retained in revised guidelines, Guests coming from countries specified as “at-risk” Must have to submit samples for Covid testing on arrival and are required to wait for the results at the airport before leaving or taking a connecting flight further.

Those Guests who test positive will be sent to an isolation facility in India.

If the Guests test negative, they need to undergo Mandatory home quarantine for seven days and then get RT-PCR test done on Day 8th . If result is negative, they have to further self-monitor their health for the next seven days.

They are also required to upload the results of the RT-PCR test conducted on the 8th day on the Air Suvidha portal (to be monitored by the respective states/UTs).

Children are exempted under age 5 from both pre-and post-arrival testing. However, if found symptomatic for COVID-19 on arrival or during the home quarantine period, they shall undergo testing and be treated according to the protocol.

All travellers must have to upload a negative RT-PCR report of the test conducted within 72 hours of the beginning of the journey. Prior to undertaking  journey,

Guidelines for international flyers coming to India from not-at-risk countries :

  • Mandatory seven-day home quarantine & follow all¬† protocols followed by Guests from at-risk countries.
  • However, All airlines coming from not-at-risk list countries will randomly have to select 2 per cent of Guests who will have to undergo RT-PCR tests at airports on arrival.
  • Those Guests who found positive will be depart to an isolation facility and those who found negative will follow the seven-day quarantine procedure.
  • For not-at-risk countries, the 2 per cent passengers to be tested at the airports will preferably be those coming from a third country who would have taken a connecting flight in the not-at-risk country, as per the revised guidelines.

List of Countries at-risk

All countries in Europe including the United Kingdom, South Africa, Brazil, Botswana, China, Ghana, Mauritius, New Zealand, Zimbabwe, Tanzania, Hong Kong, Israel, Congo, Ethiopia, Kazakhstan, Kenya, Nigeria, Tunisia and Zambia.